BOARD OF DIRECTORS IN JUNE 2024

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE



Stephen Hammes, PhD, MD

Univ. of Rochester Rochester, NY Term end: 2025 PPR: BR SPR: ED

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT



John Newell-Price, MD, PhD, FRCP

PRESIDENT University of Sheffield Sheffield, United Kingdom Term end: 2026 PPR: CR SPR: BR



PRESIDENT-ELECT



SECRETARY TREASURER Parkview Health

Fort Wayne, IN Term end: 2025 PPR: AD SPR: CP



SECRETARY TREASURER-**ELECT**



CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER Endocrine Society, Washington, DC Ex-Officio (non-voting)

BOARD AT LARGE



Johns Hopkins University

Baltimore, MD Term end: 2025 PPR: BR SPR: CP



Ricardo Azziz, MD, MBA, MPH

University of Alabama Birmingham, AL Term end: 2026 PPR: AD SPR: CR



Maria Fleseriu, MD

Oregon Health & Science University Portland, OR Term end: 2026 PPR: CR SPR: CP



University of Texas Austin, TX Term end: 2025 PPR: BR SPR: n/a



W. Lee Kraus, PhD

University of Texas Southwestern Dallas, TX Term end: 2026 PPR: BR SPR: AD



Karen Lam, MBBS, MD, DSc

University of Hong Kong Hong Kong Term end: 2025 PPR: CR SPR: CP



Anne Arundel Medical Center Bowie, MD Term end: 2025 PPR: CP SPR: ED



Bu Yeap, MBBS, FRACP, PhD

University of Western Australia Crawley, Australia Term end: 2026 PPR: CP SPR: CR

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS



Howard University, Washington, DC Early Career Director Ex-Officio (voting) Term end: 2026 PPR: BR SPR: CR



Open Board At Large



Open Board At Large



The NC Chair position is appointed by the President-Elect from the current NC members.

Nominating Committee Chair Ex-Officio (non-voting)

AD=Administrator BR=Basic Researcher CP=Clinical Practitioner CR=Clinical Researcher ED=Educator RT=Retired