

ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING - MINUTES Monday, March 25, 2019 New Orleans, LA 2:45 - 3:00 PM

Dr. Susan Mandel, the Society's President, asked the Secretary-Treasurer, Dr. Richard Legro, to determine the presence of a quorum. Quorum was achieved, and Dr. Mandel called the meeting to order at 2:45 p.m.

A moment of silence was observed in memory of members who had passed away during the previous year. The minutes of the 2018 Annual Business Meeting were approved.

Dr. Legro, the Society's Secretary-Treasurer, reported that the 2018 financial statements reflected the Society's strong financial position. Dr. Legro provided the membership with a brief update on the funds allocated to date to the implementation of the Society's Strategic Plan initiatives.

Dr. Mandel announced the outcome of the 2019 election:President-Elect (Clinical Scientist):Gary Hammer, MD, PhDVice President (Physician-in-Practice):Whitney Goldner, MDCouncil (Basic Scientist Seat):Joy Wu, MD, PhDCouncil (At Large Seats):Samantha Butts, MDGhada El-Hajj Fuleihan, MD, MPH

Dr. Mandel acknowledged with thanks the following retiring Officers, Council members and Committee Chairs.

a) Retiring Officers

Lynnette Nieman – Immediate Past President Howard Baum – Vice President, Physician-in-Practice Richard Legro – Secretary Treasurer

b) Retiring Council Members

Daniel Bernard – Council, Basic Science Seat Jenny Visser – Council, At Large Seat Carol Wysham – Council, At Large Seat

c) Recognition of Retiring Committee Chairs and Editor-in-Chief

Greg Brent – Annual Meeting Steering Committee Chair W. Lee Kraus – Annual Meeting Steering Committee, Basic Science Chair Ghada El-Hajj Fuleihan – Annual Meeting Steering Committee, Clinical Science Chair Susan Sherman – Annual Meeting Steering Committee, Physician-in-Practice Chair Gail Risbridger – Laureate Awards Committee Chair Laurence Katznelson – Nominating Committee Chair Anne Cappola – Research Affairs Core Committee Co-Chair Ruth Keri - Research Affairs Core Committee Co-Chair R. Paul Robertson - *JCEM* Editor-in-Chief

Dr. Mandel presented the gavel to the Society's next President, Dr. E. Dale Abel. Dr. Abel announced that the 102nd Annual Meeting, ENDO 2020, will be held March 28-21, 2020 in San Francisco, CA.

The meeting was adjourned by Dr. Abel at 3:00 p.m.